(800) 748-6273

Your cart is empty.

Sign up for our monthly e-newsletter and receive 20% OFF YOUR NEXT ORDER! Subscribe today >>

Living Truth

Living Truth

Pages:

280

Series:

Publication date:

Categories:

Paperback
ISBN: 9780955399916
Availability:
in stock
$19.95In Stock
00
$19.95
eBooks

(

ePub
,
PDF
Availability:
available
$15.55Available
00
$15.55$10.99

About the Book

In the late 1980s Jean Klein was invited to give seminars in the Santa Cruz Mountains of California. In this isolated, peaceful mountain setting, a small group of students gathered with their life questions. The conversations of the 1988 seminar were transcribed and printed as a pamphlet entitled Mount Madonna Dialogues, but it was felt that the contents of all of the seminars were rich and rewarding enough to be gathered into a more substantial publication. This book is the result. Time and timelessness meet in these dialogues that focus on the very root of human experience—that pointless point in which all apparent dualities are reconciled and all that lives has forever lived. Here in these still waters, says Jean Klein, is the essence and the All—that which neither knows nor needs the other in order to define itself. These dialogues are rich with meaning yet they speak in a language that is as simple direct and inspiring as the pointless point itself.

Authors

Jean Klein (1912–1998), master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the... Read more

Books by Jean Klein

Please Sign In or Register to post a comment